Future me

This January we were given an assignment to reflect on the new year…but from the perspective of ourselves in the future. How did year 2017 in Zambia impact us and grow us? When we reflect on who we are at that time of our lives what do we remember?

2017

Was the mark of a Great Year!!!

It all started when I was thirteen almost fourteen. Of course I didn’t have a care in the world.My biggest concern was school but when I look back on that now it was the silliest thing I ever stressed out about. The year was great I was loving life and living it to the fullest! I had started the praise band team at our church in Lusaka.That was one of my most fun achievements.I loved getting up there and singing to God who I knew was bent down listening to every word.Many things happened that year that I either think wow that was awesome or in the moment the stunk but know I can see that it built my character.

So here I am almost 6 years later sitting at a table blogging and looking back to when I lived in Zambia.Im nearly 20 years old and I am going to college to be a… Well I haven’t quite figured it out yet.Thats ok I tell myself you have plenty of time but, truth is I don’t! It seems like time is just flying by and I am just sitting here acting like I am thirteen again not a care in the world. The only difference is when I was thirteen I went to school and now I’m not because I don’t know what I want to be! There are way to many options,Doctor,Lawyer,Social worker, Counselor, Teacher, and so much more! How am I suppose to choose and what if I choose the wrong one? Ugh see why I haven’t chosen one yet.Well if you haven’t its because I am indecisive and keep thinking of the what ifs.I need to stop thinking like that so I have. I have stoped everything even the thinking about college.

Thats where I am now just an almost 20 year old sitting around no job and not going to school.Yet if you ask me, I am loving life.Everyday I get up and think where do I want to eat breakfast today? The answer is usually Chick-Fil-A of course!  Now I think I should be honest I mean I have already told you everything else so here it goes.To be honest I am sitting at Chick-Fil-A right now eating chicken nuggets and sipping on a lemonade.I know,I know I need to get up, go get a job and figure out what to do with my life.So if your thinking that or just want to help me out comment below what you think I should do with my life, what I should go to school for.It would be a big help so thanks. Don’t worry while your doing that I am on my way home right now to look for job applications and look at colleges.Ha! Who am I kidding I am going home to lay in bed, watch Netflix, and eat ice cream so all of you who have a job or go to college good luck and maybe it will be me someday.Of course with Y’alls help. So make sure and comment below what you think and we will see where I end up.

Analeigh

Leave a Reply

