Take Me Back to The Esther School

When I went back to the states back in December I remember counting down the hours until we landed. Now I realize that it took so long because my watch was in the wrong time zone! Oops! But when we finally arrived it was so worth the wait! It was practically a minnie reunion. When we had been there for a couple of days I got back to my own ways and started to take things for granted again. And as soon as I did I started to wish that I was back at the Esther School. When I started to think on it a little more I realized what I was doing and divided to think of all of my blessings. When I did that I realized that there is pores and cons to both. But then I started to focus on what people were doing back at the Esther school. I started to wonder what they were doing and wishing that I was back at the Esther School but also so excited to be back in America were my friends and family are. When we went to our friends house that had been there before One of my friends came up to me and said “You are so lucky to be in Zambia with all the kids. I wish that I could go back to Zambia with you.” And then it dawned on me that I was going back and so I did not need to worry but my friend might not be able to come back. So when I think of the states and start to wish that I am there I remember that if you are happy in the place you are at right now then you will be happy all your life.

And with that I hope that you will keep following my blog.

 

Alaina

One thought on “Take Me Back to The Esther School

  1. You are right we; are the happiest when we are thankful and content. Paul says in Phil. 4:11-13 “I am not saying this because I am in need, for I have learned to be content whatever the circumstance. I know what it is to be in need, and I know what it is to have plenty. I have learned the secret of being content in any and every situation, whether well fed or hungry, whether living in plenty or in want. I can do everything through Him who gives me strength.” I love you,
    Grandma

    Like

Leave a Reply

