Why Us, God?

When my Dad told my mom that he felt God calling us to Zambia my mom asked question after question about what if, and are you sure, and but. But my mom started to pray about it. My mom told a couple different, close friends about it and asked them to pray about our family and our decision. One of my mom’s friends told my mom that she needed to take a day to pray about it. So she did and when she walked out of our church prayer room she felt the call to. But that doesn’t mean that she wasn’t worried about anything. My mom had six things that she brought to the cross.

  1. a home school teacher
  2. safety
  3. money
  4. jobs
  5. our home
  6. how to tell our family we were leaving

God answered all of these prayer requests in his time and in his own way. First my mom felt that God was telling her that it would be okay and to trust him. Second my mom and dad talked to there bosses about there decision and they both said that my parents could there jobs back when we came back form Zambia. Third my dad’s sister, her husband and two daughters were going to live in our house and when we came back they move back out and we would move back in. Fourth the Esther school called us and said that they had a home school teacher for us already. Fith my Dad went to Zambia on a mission trip and then they knew that it would be safe after getting a first hand experience  mom had a friend call her and tell her that she felt God telling her to do something for our family; so my mom told her that we needed money so she organized an action. Sixth when we told our family they were shocked but they told us that they would support us what ever diction that we made.

Now we are on our third year and we are still making memorize. I hope that you can join me on our adventure and keep following me on my blog.

Love, Alaina    

5 thoughts on “Why Us, God?

  1. Analeigh, thank you for sharing your story. It’s exciting to see God at work in and through you. We are thankful for all that you and your family are doing at TES.
    Tina VanGent

    Like

  2. What a joy to read your Blogs! Thank you for sharing God’s working in your lives and the lives of your families. Psalm 126:3 The LORD has done great things for us, and we are filled with joy. In pray in the good times and the hard times. With love, Grandma Lucas

    Like

Leave a Reply

